Morocco Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.7
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  3.4

"Comfortable stay"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   George K. of Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed:   June 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel Central is situated just inside the medina in Casablanca, close to the fishing port, on a small square that buzzes with activity. It's a charming building with a wonderful terrace on the roof, and gives excellent views over the medina and the fishing port. My room was spotlessly clean and funkily decorated in orange and deep blue. It had a small balcony with a view over the square and the fishing port. It was also unexpectedly quiet at night.

The staff were most friendly and helpful, and breakfast was served in a splendid room on the ground floor. You can get food just around the corner in the medina, which is fascinating to walk through. I also visited Rick's Cafe, a 10-minute walk from the hotel. I think Hotel Central is great value for money, and I would definitely go back there if I had to stay in Casablanca again.

"Good spot!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Robin B. of San Jose, CA, United States
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice hotel for a budget traveler like myself. Location is interesting and very central. The staff were exceptionally nice, the accomodations were clean and well done, and the amenities made it all worth the stay!

"Hotel Central, Casablanca."

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Glenda H. of Jphannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed:   January 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My partner and I stayed in the said hotel for 3 nights in total and had a lovley front facing room (faced the park) with 2 small balconies looking onto the streetlife of a quieter part of the medina. It was by far the most spacious room we stayed in on our trip - others being in far pricier hotels. The room was clean and the hotel was colourfully cheerful. It was listed on the backpackers website so had predominantly young people staying there. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was great - it was very central situated about 200m from one of the northern gates, close to the harbour and within easy walking distance of the city.

"Central Hotel Casablanca"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Martin H. of Borchen, Germany
Reviewed:   December 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
Das Hotel war sehr sauber und angenehm, inmitten der Medina am Frachthafen liegend erstaunlich ruhig. In der Ersten Nacht hatten wir ein schreckliches Zimmer, eher ein Kabuff mit Blick auf eine vollgekackte Hauswand und einen Taubenzirkus, die zweite Nacht wechselten wir in ein sehr schönes Zimmer mit zwei Fenstern auf den Hafen und Blick auf einen kleinen Park, schön, sauber und zu empfehlen, es war Nummer 11. Auch die Dachterrasse ist sehr nett angelegt, wir konnten bei schönstem Sonnenschein dort unser Frühstück einnehmen und am Nachmittag auf Sofas unter Baldachinen Siesta halten.
Freundliches und hilfbereites Personal

"Hotel Central"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Louis H. of Mullica Hill, NJ, United States
Reviewed:   December 2, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Africainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Convenient location to restaurants, medina and shopping. Friendly staff, free internet. Good breakfast.

"Wonderful!!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Karl S. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   September 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a wonderful place! The location is in the old city within walking distance of several great places to eat and the souks (shopping). The best part about staying here is the staff - they were amazing in their attentiveness and genuine care about our experience. The building is w/o elevators and there is no A/C in the rooms but they are clean and met our basic needs. This is not a fancy place but the rates are great and the rooftop is a wonderful place to see the city and relax. The morning breakfast was a delight and the staff was always willing to bring out Morrocan tea when ever we asked. If you get a room with a window facing the inner courtyard it can be noisy so bring ear plugs. They also have free internet in the basement w/ several PC stations available.

"Central Hostel in Kazablanca"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Ergun O. of antalya, Turkey
Reviewed:   August 1, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2006     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Turkce-Turkish):
Sıcak bir arkadaşlık ve değişik bir atmosfer yanlız oteli bulmak son derece zor

"Hotel Central - Casa Blanca"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Martin B. of Boucherville Québec, Canada
Reviewed:   July 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Cet hôtel n'est pas recommandable. Lors de notre arrivée, les poubelles de la chambre n'avaient pas été vidées et des cafards se promenaient dans la chambre et la salle de bain. Nous sommes allés dormir ailleurs....A éviter!!!!

"Hotel Central Cassablanca"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Linda W. of Zwijndrecht, Belgium
Reviewed:   July 29, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Nederlands-Dutch):
Er werd een voorschot overgemaakt van 20,23 eurovoor de reservatie. Ter plekke was de hoteleigenaar enkel bereid 10% aftrek van de gewone kamerprijs in mindering te brengen, wat slechts 80 dirham betekent, omgerekend dus slechts 7,30 euro. Dit was volgens de hoteleigenaar de normale procedure - de rest van het bedrag, ongeveer 13 euro zou bedoeld zijn voor de booking agency!.
Het hotel zelf kon er mee door, Cassablanca zelf en de buurt waar het hotel lag is zeker geen aanrader


Previous 10 results  11 - 19 of 19 reviews




MoroccoInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us