Morocco Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Dar Tassa"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Rachel F. of Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 15, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
WE have just returned from the most amazing stay at Dar Tassa. Mohammed was the most perfect host, looking after us so well and then the trek was in credible. 3 days/2 nights with our 2 children aged 11 and 9. The scenery was spectacular and it was a fantastic experience. Cant recommend it enough.

"Our stay at Dar Tassa"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Sherie O. of Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   January 21, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay was fine. Given the time of year, it was very cold at night and into the morning - the facility lacked substantial heat to keep us warm as we had to sit directly in front of the heater in the evenings to stay warm. It was also disappointing that we had to pay for any hot tea, water, etc. that we wanted. One is a captive audience here, with no choices. Food was great and staff very accommodating.

"Dar Tassa"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Johan L. of Eindhoven, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 17, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dar Tassa,

Is a very relaxing place in a very nice surrounding! You can relax inside on couches, but you rather should hang out on the terracce upstairs or next to the entrance for a great view on the villages and on the mountains! In the surrounding of Dar Tassa you can go for a nice hike, or join one of the treks.
It's definately a great place for people who are interested in the real berber lifestyle.

"Dar Tassa"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Jonathan C. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   August 20, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location was beautiful in a narrow mountain valley and not too far from Marrakech. The acting manager was pleasant and helpful as well as being fluent in several languages. We could not fault him in any way. There were two other women staff to do the cleaning and cooking; they produced very tasty meals. However we cut our visit short as the accommodation was far too expensive for what it was particularly as it was the low season. Perhaps it had to be high as it is a very small operation with only very few rooms and not owner managed. We found considerably better at a lot lower price not too far distant. In high season prices would be comparable but not the accommodation.

"A hassle"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Kyle H. of Boise, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were suppose to stay at Dar Tassa on our way to Agdz. I got off the train and realized that in all of my emails planning and confirming, I did not have the number nor address. I went to the travel agent located in the train station. He could not locate the number but reassured me the cab driver would know. We ended up walking around for over 2 hours searching for Dar Tassa. When we finally found it they said they had no reservations. We ended up the lovely Dar Marianna. It is funny in retrospect, but was no entertaining that night

"Dar Tassa"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Allen L. of Erlangen, Germany
Reviewed:   April 14, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mohammed and the staff at Dar Tassa really made our stay fantastic, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and take care of us. The cooking class we did while their was our favorite experience of our whole Moroccan trip!

"Great views underneath the Berber's tent!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gabriele W. of Gladbeck, Germany
Reviewed:   March 13, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There is not much to say: great place, very warmhearted and helpful staff - we felt like a part of a big family! Want to be back as soon as possible !!

"Peace in the Mountains"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Steph J. of High Peak, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 24, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My son and I stayed here for 3 nights following a 2 night stay in Marrakech. It was the perfect antidote!! In the owners' absence, we were attentively cared for by the manager, Asam. The views, the peace, the hospitality - all fantastic! And if you get chance to star gaze, you'll be 'blown away'. Rooms at the front are the best.

"Excellent stay"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Andrew G. of Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed:   January 3, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am delighted to recommend Dar Tassa to anyone lookiing to experience the beauty of the High Atlas Mountains. Nestled up a quiet valley, the hotel enjoys magnificient views over the valley and is a haven of peace. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and the food was excellent and varied. We had an excellent stay enjoyed by all the family.
The only issue to beware of is the access, which is 6km off the main road along a dirt track.

"Gorgeous Dar Tassa"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Simone A. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   December 13, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dar Tassa was amazingly beautiful and the staff were exceedingly friendly and went well out of their way to make sure your stay was the best you've had in Morocco.
Highly recommend Dar Tassa for beautiful views, experiencing local berber life, treks and if you're after a little bit of romance the setting is perfect.
Thank you again for our time spent there and see you again one day.


1 - 10 of 44 reviews  Next 10 results




MoroccoInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us